Discuss glasgow tenement feed into stack issue in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dondo

hey Im new to this. reading some of the answers and to issues and this site seems to be the place to find stuff out

we had a new bathroom put in 4 months ago and a the sink that was plumbed into the existing communal stack feed is leaking into the flat below us.

my plumber came out and said that it was part of the communal stack. the factors plumber came out and said it was part of our flats plumbing.

the flat was modernized years ago and the pipe that appears to be leaking (cracked?) is part of the old pipes connected to the stack and not part of the stuff we put in.

any thoughts?

Cant comment without eyes on. At least a photo otherwise you have no chance of anyone on here making a decent judgment for you. If it were me regardless of whos pipework it may or may not be I would get it fixed, and pronto even at my own cost if necessary.

Cant really comment without having a look, but it depends what they deem is theres and whats yours at the end of the day,
Welcome to the forum dondo,