Discuss Female plumber needs pants in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

chickwithgrips

;) Hello all. Can Any of you help ? I am a female plumber and i need some pants that are both comfortable and up to the job .I havetried i dont know how many different pairs of mens pants but they are always too high waisted or 2 sizes too big to account for the fact i have hips ..:( Dont mind paying a bit for the so long as they are worth it ... Cheers all

Welcome to Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice | Plumbers Forums | A forum for plumbers advice in the UK!

Hello chickwithgrips, welcome aboard www.UKPlumbersForums.co.uk. Stick around, I'm sure you'll like the place. :)

[DLMURL]http://www.aardvarkclothing.com/overalls.phphttp://www.aardvarkclothing.com/overalls.php[/DLMURL]

Last edited by a moderator:
Its expected that plumbers will be men!

If you have a narrower waist then most plumbers then you may well have to either learn sewing to alter them or just invest in a nice leather belt !

Tony

Try snickers
Floorlayers trousers they do good fitting and the knee pads are the best
Good luck

Try snickers
Floorlayers trousers they do good fitting and the knee pads are the best
Good luck
Eat enough snickers CWG and you could always fill your waist out to match your hips. Job done! No darted waste or sewing needed. ;)

Thanks all. I shall investigate the links tommoz . Eating to make my waist the size of my hips is not an option i want to explore though ;). As for the sewing, i attempted that with my last ones and made a mess.. oops :D

Hello, Never seen a woman plumber before, Welcome, as for pants, try a store that sells plumber clothes and see if they can get in some pants for women. Enjoy your time on here ^^

i have had some pairs of pants for more than 20 yrs so they must be quite robust, do you want any of them