Search the forum,

Discuss Fast Track ACS in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Mikauzer

Hello,

Okay - So I have 5 years experience holding my level two in Plumbing and Pipe Fitting. I passed my level three and my ACS along with the rest of the guys but due to unfortunate circumstances we all ended up failing. This was around the time they was introducing the new course. To cut a long story short after trying to get the money back I pumped into my education (and failing) I am determined to complete this ACS. Having the knowledge I have I don't really want to be going back to college for another 2/3 years.

I would never normally contemplate these Fast Track courses as I am a firm believer that you cannot become a Gas Safe Jedi in six weeks. However due to me practically completing the course I was thinking about going to the dark side (no pun intended).

I would just like to hear your opinions and even anyone who has had experiences with these types "fast track" courses.

Kind regards,
Mikauzer.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Fast Track ACS in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi there, I am currently in the forces looking to leave in the next year or so. i have a level 3 apprenticeship in electrical and mechanical marine engineering and realistically i have no issues tracing systems and working out whats what. the dream is to leave the forces and become self...
Replies
Views
I’m due to finish my level 2 next year and I am looking for a plumbers mate work to gain some more experience, I have a basic theory knowledge in plumbing and still learning I’m currently looking to improve on the practical side on site. Is there any plumbers looking for someone? Thanks
Replies
Views