Discuss experienced plumber looking for work in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

kbrown

hello
i am an experienced plumber with 32 year in the plumbing trade
i have experience doing just about anything plumbing and heating wise ,
i am a time served tradesman and hardworking
i am chichester/portsmouth based and looking for work on the southcoast or london
i have own tools and transport and dont mind traverling
my mobile 07541952970

thanks keith

Hi Keith & welcome to the forum.

Have you tried Hyde Martlet in Chichester?

If you would like to put up some posters on our tradecounters advertising your services, that might help.

Chat up Gary in Chi and Ros in Portsmouth - you can mention this thread, and that I said it would be ok - and put the notice on the coffee machine! :)

Good luck with the job hunting.

Ray

not being a smart bum but your in one of the most highly populated and moneyed areas in the country, why not advertise in the news or observer and theres got to be enough work out there if you have the skills you mention.

not being a smart bum but your in one of the most highly populated and moneyed areas in the country, why not advertise in the news or observer and theres got to be enough work out there if you have the skills you mention.

Yeah, the streets are paved with gold in Pompey, but shush....don't tell everyone!

I wsth I had Pompeys population down here in Devon, I'd be in pig poo as I wouldnt have to spend most of my time travelling. As far as being paved with gold, my cousin would agree, as he trained as a plumber, went into aircon and now only pops in once or twice a week to see how things are, rest of time on golf course or sailing his yacht around nice places. God only knows why he bought his place i gosport, makes Pompey look good imho.

Last edited by a moderator: