Search the forum,

Discuss ATL PT & OCLI, Legit or not Legit? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Goose

Hi all,
I am new to the UKPF and would be grateful for some advice.

I have been trying to make a career change from the army to a qualified NVQ Level 2 Plumber without any success. I just dont have the time and funds to do a full time College course. So after finding the part time home learning college ATL Practical Training online, I thought it was amazing, so I recently had an advisor from ATL PT at my house. The whole course sounds very good and legit, but afterwards I found the forum and not so good comments about ATL PT.

Can anyone please confirm to me that ATL PT is a legit and good college or not? and
Can you please give me advice on OCLI, weather they are any good?

ATL PT wanted me to pay 5600 pnds for a 3 year Level 2 NVQ Plumbing Course, it is a lot of money to make the wrong choice of College on?

Just want to say thanks to anyone who takes the time to reads this and gives me some advice.

Regards,

Gustav

Pay for it if you like but you'll never become a trained plumber, ull know more by buying plumbing books.

You really need a placement to gain experience is the best chance

cant really pass comment on plumbing but I did my gas with olci, I know some have had problems but I found them great.

if you dont have time to do the course at college then these other places are your best option. i went with olci too. they ticked all the right boxes when i was looking around.

i did my course with t4ts which was atl practicals i found these were a good choice i made never had any problems at all with them

Hi all,
I am new to the UKPF and would be grateful for some advice.