Search the forum,

Discuss Worcester Heatslave 20/25 Lockout in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hello!

I am new to the use of oil based boilers and seem to be having a problem with the current one I have (Worcester Heatslave 20/25)

The hot water is running fine, it will supply on demand when the settings are correct but the problem currently lies with the central heating.

When I put the CH to constant it will work as normal, the radiators will heat up and all is well until about an hour later then the boiler will Lockout with the lockout light active and will not reset until I press the button on the burner reset

Is this normal and it will reset after a certain amount of time or is there a problem somewhere?

Thanks,

It is not normal.
I suspect it is a fault in the burner and only happens when the burner runs for a longish period, which is only happening when heat demand is for rads.
Probably just an electrical part faulty and should be an easy fix for an oil service engineer

Reply to Worcester Heatslave 20/25 Lockout in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Greetings. I have an external Worcester Bosch Heatslave boiler and have a question about pressure. The boiler pressure was set to 1.5 during a recent visit by a plumber (as it seemed to have dropped and was hovering between the green and red zone) . A few days later I turned the thermostat down...
Replies
Views
Greetings. I have an external Worcester Bosch Heatslave boiler and have a question about pressure. The boiler pressure was set to 1.5 during a recent visit by a plumber (as it seemed to have dropped and was hovering between the green and red zone) . A few days later I turned the thermostat down...
Replies
Views
  • Question