Search the forum,

Discuss Worcester 24si ll problem. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys and gals, had a call from my brother today regarding a 24si ll boiler. Boiler not working, red light flashing rapidly. I went to have a look at it for him.
I am not a breakdown engineer but know my way around a boiler fairly well.
When switched on the boiler initially starts its actions, the pump fired up and the fan starts for a second then shuts down. The boiler then starts flashing again. Initially it flashed 4 times a second, until reset, where it began flashing once a second. These was 240v going to fan when it cocked in and fan spinning freely. The pump was spinning without a problem. I made a call to Worcester technical who through process of ilimination suggested a p.c.b board failure.
I did a little research on this boiler and found as lot of comments saying that it was one of Worcester worst products, with failed p.c.b being commonplace.
Has anyone else out the had the same issues with this boiler? I somehow have doubts in my mind as to the diagnosis. Would probably feel a lot better knowing the same symptoms have previously been p.c.b related.

Thanks in advance.

Firstly you shouldn't be taking the cover off the boiler without any sort of qualification as this is illegal. From looking at your previous posts I am guessing that you are in fact Gas Safe. If this is the case then follow this http://www.ukplumbersforums.co.uk/g...ic-forum/82396-entry-into-gsr-only-forum.html and do it properly we will not discuss any sort of gas repairs on open forum please read the rules

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Worcester 24si ll problem. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics