Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Checkout our Plumbers Insurance area - heavily discounted Public Liability Insurance and Van Insurance specifically designed for plumbers.

Discuss Waste pipe connection to soil pipe in concrete floor. in the Bathrooms, Showers and Wetrooms area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. Kel

Kel New Member

Hi All,
    First of all apologies....I am an electrician!
    Now that that’s out of the way can I ask for some advice please? I am building an extension and reconfiguring the internal layout of my property, it is a bungalow with concrete floors and when done there will be 1 bathroom and 1 en suite, the bathroom will be on an external wall but the en suite will be in the middle of the bungalow with no external walls.
    The builder is going to bring in 2 x 110mm soil pipes under the new concrete slab for the extension and then bring them vertically up through the slab and Celotex insulation into the en suite via an elbow on each.
    1 of the soil pipes is for the toilet and the other for connecting to the shower and wash hand basin.
    My question is how do I connect the waste pipes from the shower and basin into the soil pipe?
    Can I fit a short boss pipe with an end cap onto the vertical section of pipe and terminate them into this, or is there a purpose made connection.
    When done I want everything to be below the the finished screed level. There will be 100mm of Celotex and 75mm of screed on top of the slab.
    I’d appreciate any advice or tips, thanks for reading.

2. Rob Foster

Rob Foster Top Contributor!!

Do us a diagram please in order we can spot any pitfalls in your plan
    centralheatking

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Kel

Kel New Member

Ok Rob, here goes
    Diagram 1 - shows 110mm pipe coming up through the concrete slab, Celotex and screed.