Search the forum,

Discuss valliant turbomax vuw 242e no heating in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
directed at any valliant service tech,s or plumbers. on the above boiler , fires up and immedieately the heating flow pipe warms then gets very VERY hot while the return to boiler stays cold ! soon after the boiler stat climbs to 100C then blows off and cuts out. My 1st thought was diverter valve, to which he said was replaced 10 month ago. Seemed to have cured it then and lasted till now, another plumber came out about a week ago, and fobbed him off by saying it was the circulating pump that had packed up, didnt cure it and he didnt come back!

Are the diverters on these models prone for packing up, plumb centrre seem to have a dozen on the shelf which to me indicates a regular part sold !!

Im an OFTEC engineer so usually stick to my oil boilers, but our gas man was busy so went, seen as its not gas related i can fit the part so not a problem, just wanted any other opinions before i charge the guy the £130 part !!

directed at any valliant service tech,s or plumbers. on the above boiler , fires up and immedieately the heating flow pipe warms then gets very VERY hot while the return to boiler stays cold ! soon after the boiler stat climbs to 100C then blows off and cuts out. My 1st thought was diverter valve, to which he said was replaced 10 month ago. Seemed to have cured it then and lasted till now, another plumber came out about a week ago, and fobbed him off by saying it was the circulating pump that had packed up, didnt cure it and he didnt come back!

Are the diverters on these models prone for packing up, plumb centrre seem to have a dozen on the shelf which to me indicates a regular part sold !!