Search the forum,

Discuss Starting again ! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

basildog

I have been a building contractor for years but gave it all up then went through the dreaded divorce so really hit rock bottom !
Have always done some plumbing work but have now finished my plumbing qualifications including gas etc .
Not yet Gas Safe .
Just asking what any of you think is the best way to start to find my own work as do not want to be employed as never have been !
Do not want to spend money on advertising if you guys think it a waste of money ?
Any advice would be great
Cheers
Charlie

Cheers
I hope so !
Must be mad as did promise myself was not going to have anything to do with the building trade ever again ! lol

we all say never basil.

if you just starting back up google bni , best advertising you will ever do. imho

we all say never basil.

if you just starting back up google bni , best advertising you will ever do. imho

Just googled it. For real?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Just checked out my local chapter. There's no plumber in it but a spark and some builders.

What's the membership situation like? Could you give a bit of info on how it works for you?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

give me a bell if you want , dont just accept though that the first one you visit is the right one for you

in mine theres a roofer , a builder a arcithetic , but in others there might be no one from the construction

my best one in our group is a insurer who deals with all the flood and fire damages in our region so happy days for me

You could do with some better quality Photo's for your wedsite bod ...

Could do a bit of contracting to start, I do it and meet so many people and possible work opportunities

Sorry!! I mean 'Website' long day ..