Search the forum,

Discuss So come on the pro and cons of intergas in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

petertheplumber

with only 4 moving parts and no pressure switch. is it more reliable than a vaillant? open vented type comparison, please.

Be interested to hear your opinion mike as you are a man who knows his onions.
I would just like to say i have no experience with intergas so can offer no opinion but the company was started by a guy who worked for ferroli.......

The new modena also has only four moving parts and no divertor or plate hex.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

dont think you can make a comparison with ov boilers, its the combi where the intergas wins hands down

dont think you can make a comparison with ov boilers, its the combi where the intergas wins hands down

Agreed! Looks a compelling option but sort of shoots us in the foot for repair income down the line if the product lives up to its promise?

fitted quite a few, and you are right about shooting self in foot for the future, think all manus will start making them like this unfortunately

I think your all missing the point, okay no divertor. But are the other bits up to scratch, it could be an unreliable but with no divertor. The combis controls are rubbish.

I think your all missing the point, okay no divertor. But are the other bits up to scratch, it could be an unreliable but with no divertor. The combis controls are rubbish.
over 2 million out there and all still working why are the controls rubbish ? turn tap on and hot water comes out

Built in timers are pants, customers struggle to programme them. And the option for hw witha dry boiler confusing, the expansion vessel and the whole thing looks like its made in someone shed. The tech help line consists of one person, when I rang he was on his lunch break!