Search the forum,

Discuss Routes in to gas work. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

nick penfold

HI all.

Hoping someone can steer me in the right direction here.

I currently work in the family plumbing business and im doing my NVQ2 etc. My father never bothered with corgi registration so stopped working with gas years ago.

I will be taking over the business in the next two years when he retires and im interested on how to get CORGI registered.

I understand that i'll need to do the ACS course which my college implements alongside the NVQ3. I can't seem to find a way of doing this or getting registered with CORGI without leaving the family self employed business and taking a job with a local CORGI registered plumbing company.

Is there any way around this?

Do i need to be working in the gas field to even start my ACS course etc?

Any help would be greatly recieved

Nick

you can study for the acs but to get registard for gas you will need to do 60 hours gas work per year with a corgi engineer this looks ok on paper but if you look in to it its not that easy

HI all.

Hoping someone can steer me in the right direction here.

I currently work in the family plumbing business and im doing my NVQ2 etc. My father never bothered with corgi registration so stopped working with gas years ago.

I will be taking over the business in the next two years when he retires and im interested on how to get CORGI registered.

I understand that i'll need to do the ACS course which my college implements alongside the NVQ3. I can't seem to find a way of doing this or getting registered with CORGI without leaving the family self employed business and taking a job with a local CORGI registered plumbing company.

Is there any way around this?

Do i need to be working in the gas field to even start my ACS course etc?

Any help would be greatly recieved

Nick