Search the forum,

Discuss Replacing Old Crane CH Control With Digital Control? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi,
Having replaced all the radiators in current system I would like to update the control (as seen in image) with a modern digital one. Would this be a simple job and what type of control would I need?
I'm not a complete novice when it comes to electrics but then I'm no electrician either.
All help gratefully received.
https://i.*********/TzAO3NF.jpg

Shouldn't be too hard depending on what's behind

Drayton lifestyle is a decent prog

The "Crane" timer allows hot water on its own (options 1 - 3) but not heating on its own - HW has to be on at the same time (options 4 - 6).

This says that the system is a "pumped heating, gravity hot water" one. So any programmer you purchase must have a "gravity" option.

This type of system is no longer permitted, but upgrading to a "fully pumped" system is not compulsory. However you should consider it as it will save money in the long run.

Reply to Replacing Old Crane CH Control With Digital Control? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Looking for a bit of advice. My CH system has 2 controllers one for water and one for heating. I would like to replace these with one controller for bother heating and water contol. I have a Salus RT500RF which controls the heating and is mouted in the hall and is battery operated. In the...
Replies
Views
We have an all Vaillant setup - an EcoTEC Plus 637 system boiler plus wired VR720 and VR92 SensoCOMFORT controller, driving two CH zones plus DHW. It all works, but unfortunately we have found that the room stats are poorly located, and so the level of control is not what it should be. We had...
Replies
Views
  • Question