Search the forum,

Discuss quote counter quote in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

copperspropper

hello and im no buisnessess guru but im a steady timed servered plumber
and ive gotta say people are kicking the life out of the industry at the minute. Ive never been the cheepest plumber about but ive certainly not been the most expensive but ive always delivered a good service .But it seems people are cutting each others thoats to get work at the minute . and to be honest there welcome to it .
for the last 4 months ive been on a bit of a wind down as i had a good few years previously and im glad i have because theres people working for nothing at the momment.Im now getting calls from old customers that have had work done for them (mainly devellopers) and there pannickin like ( no swearing )because theres a lot of problems with cheaper heating engineers that the PD employed no im asked to put right .Now i dont mind doin the work however they want the jobs bought up to spec
so im wondering how much this is going on becuase theres a lot of problems to the point in some circumstances a total rip out n start again any 1 with me on this A HOLIDAY IN THAILAND IS ON THE CARDS

seeing it all the time. seen a lot lately done by bathroom stores contract plumbers. if thats what they are.

i think their more like off a 7 week course as even the basic plumbing faults are happening. somethings that come to a pro without thinking.

seeing it all the time. seen a lot lately done by bathroom stores contract plumbers. if thats what they are.

i think their more like off a 7 week course as even the basic plumbing faults are happening. somethings that come to a pro without thinking.

gotta agree with u there i came came across a three hole basin from bathroom store the hot supply from the mixer was a flexi as was the cold