Search the forum,

Discuss Please help - connecting water pipe to sink tap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi, complete beginner requiring some advice please!

Would like to connect water from pipe to the sink (cold water only at this stage) - was going to remove the tap and then use something like a flexi pipe to connect them? I've attached images below.

Would something like this work:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0187OR5U8

Thanks!

sink_1.jpg

2_9acebefa-51ab-40b2-a770-59298f10bc96.jpg

Not meaning to sound critical but Flexi pipe to Flexi pipe is very very DIY and it certainly not the best way to do it. I would hard pipe as another flexi pipe is just going to restrict flow further.

Not meaning to sound critical but Flexi pipe to Flexi pipe is very very DIY and it certainly not the best way to do it. I would hard pipe as another flexi pipe is just going to restrict flow further.
Hi, thanks for letting me know. What kind of pipe would you recommend (it needs to be drilled through a breeze block wall) and what connectors do I need as well please?

Agreed, I assumed (mother of all...) the flexi in first pic was what they were planning on using not what they were planning on connecting to.

Agreed, I assumed (mother of all...) the flexi in first pic was what they were planning on using not what they were planning on connecting to.
Hi, sorry for confusion. The flexi in the first pic actually came supplied with the tap. So I'm guessing the best solution would be a hard copper pipe and then two suitable connectors: one between the tap and the copper pipe, and then one between the flexi and the copper pipe?

Hi, thanks for letting me know. What kind of pipe would you recommend (it needs to be drilled through a breeze block wall) and what connectors do I need as well please?

You want to use 15mm copper pipe, fittings wise use 15mm compression couplings if you don't have experience soldering.