Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for work in the London/Essex area in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

WhittleCFC

Hi All,

I have recently made a huge career change from Insurance to plumbing. I have completed my level 2 diploma over the past year whilst still working in the office. Now unemployed, I am currently studying towards my level 3 qualification with the intention to add the NVQ bolt on afterwards. Because I am 24 years old it is almost impossible to find an apprenticeship so I am looking for a plumbers mate job in order to give me valuable experience and a chance to build up a portfolio to gain full qualification later on down the line. I attend college two days a week (Thursday and Friday) but am willing to work weekends if need be. I have held a clean driving license for the past 6 years. If you are able to help, or want a copy of my CV, please send me a PM.

Many thanks!

Bump.

Have been completing a number of private jobs myself but they are not coming frequently enough for a stable income. If anyone is looking for a reliable, hardworking person please send me a private message.

Thanks.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Looking for work in the London/Essex area in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi there, looking to gain experience as a plumber's mate in Essex area, I'm from Rayleigh and have a full driving licence and Van. Looking for a step into domestic plumbing. I have experience working in general property maintenance for a family business. I have completed a Level 2 technical...
Replies
Views
I'm looking for a career change, currently working as a Mechanical Design engineer and have done so for the past 10 years, I'm now 27 years old and looking for a trainee/plumbers mate role while I obtain the required qualifications. I have designed and fully fitted out a bathroom and two...
Replies
Views