Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for Gas Fault Finding & Heating Controls Course in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

AJ9

Gas Engineer
Hi Folks
I'm a service engineer but looking to do a Course similar to Baxi's Fault Finding & heating Controls course. The company I work for aren't able to give me the extra training I want which is frustrating as I want to progress onto Repair/Breakdown.
I'd also be happy of opportunity to even work with a company if they will provide me with the Training I need to develop myself.
I live in Lanarkshire, Scotland but willing to travel if I can find a decent course.
I want it to contain:

Boiler Fault Finding:

• Multimeter training
  • Electrical Safety tests
  • Testing pumps
  • Testing switches
  • Testing fans
  • Fan switches
  • Temperature sensors and stats
  • Diverter Valves
  • Domestic Heat Exchangers
  • Expansion Vessels
Wiring & Heating Controls:

• 3 Port 2 Port rigs
  • Frost Protection
  • S.I. Programmers
  • Zone Valves
  • Sequence of Wiring
  • Fault Finding

Honeywell do a decent course for your wiring and heating controls course. Baxi have a training centre located in Glasgow,also the Worcester courses are pretty good. I advised on another thread that the John Reginald books are a food reference material. Essential electrics course covers safe isolation. Search on amazon. Good luck :D

Cbw1982
Thanks very much. I've managed to get a hold of the Electricity for plumbers coursework & I've got a fault finding course with Vokera tomorrow. I've registered with Baxi for next course too. I'm quite happy to do this in my own time so I can build up my knowledge. Next move is hopefully get a job with an independent Heating company who I can learn from but of course it's not as easy to find someone willing to provide some training even though I'm happy to take a wage reduction as I want to learn