Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for an employer in yorkshire in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rmprince6

Hi,

I know it's a long shot but m looking for someone to take me as an apprentice, I'm 30years old and have worked in the building trade before so not a total novice. I've always been keen to become a plumber but because of financial problems I'm only now free to try to achieve this. I do hold a full driving licence and willing to travel. If there is any one out there that is willing to give me a chance i can 100% promise you won't be disappointed. If it's a few days to start off with to see how I go as I know it won't be until next September I can get an apprenticeship. Thanks for taking time to read this. Regards, Ryan.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome along Rmprince6, reckon your in the right place cos I`m sure there are more plumbers than sheep in Yorkshire. lol

Have you tried your local college? They might be able to find an apprentice position at a local firm. If not you can start a full or part time course at college, doing the technical certificate that will form part of your qualification so that when you start work you can do the nvq side.
I am in the same boat, I have my level 2 certificate and I'm at college doing level 3 while I'm still looking for a plumbing job.
Good luck mate ��

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Looking for an employer in yorkshire in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hello all, my name is Michael and I am 18. I have my level 2 and 3 qualifications in plumbing and I also have a full driving licence I cant find an apprenticeship. I'm based near Tadcaster, North Yorkshire (between Leeds and York). Does anyone know anybody that might want to take me on as an...
Replies
Views
A