Search the forum,

Discuss Level 2 plumber looking for apprenticeship/work in Devon or W.Sussex in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stokesy11

Hi Guys,

Just come across this site which looks really insightful and interesting.

I studied and completed my C&G level 2 in plumbing about 8 years ago now with the plan to go into domestic plumbing. Having searched for work for a while I ended up getting a job as a plumbers mate for two years on the new hospital built in Tonbridge,Kent.

i learnt a lot on the job but industrial plumbing just isn't for me. I 100% want to focus on domestic properties and bathrooms, kitchens ect..however after the 2 years and not being able to find a apprenticeship plus because of financial reasons I had to take the hard choice and moved into sales.

6 years on and I hate sales with a passion and am desperate to find a apprenticeship or work back in plumbing. I really want to learn the trade and all the skills from a experienced professional. When your at college your given a blank canvas to fit everything and I need to go out into properties and see how everything's done in the real world of domestic plumbing. Ie for rip out to full refurbishment.

I am extremely determined to make this my career and I am now in a financial position to be a apprentice or to work for a lower wage. The important thing to me is to find someone who can take me under their wing and I can really learn this trade.

I am extremely hard working and will get stuck into anything. Just looking for a chance.

I'm 29 and I have my own transport and most tools needed. I currently am based in Felpham West Sussex (near Bognor Regis/Chichester) and would appreciate any advice or contacts anyone might have who might consider taking me on.