Search the forum,

Discuss Kitchen fitter plumbing problems pictures attached. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi all, I am a plumber in training and went to view my mates new kitchen so naturally i wanted to see the pipe work job. The work done was by a kitchen fitter, i spotted what i think are mistakes and just wanted to confirm with you more experienced lads if they are genuine issues and what the repercussions will be if left and how to fix if possible.

The waste pipes for the dual sink the dishwasher and washing machine all discharge into the rain water gulley outside and the waste pipe looks too small a diameter for this many appliances. The house was built 2005 and has a separate waste water systems it should discharge into the soil stack however he messed up the kitchen dimensions and left no room to run any waste pipes properly so it comes straight out of the house into the rainwater waste.

The fall on the waste pipe does not look correct the blue hose is washing machine waste the grey one on the right is dishwasher.

The picture with the wheel barrow was taken because the foul waste and rainwater waste pipes run from the corner of the house underneath the barrow to the circular stones that's where the man hole covers live. Would there be a possibility of tapping into the foul waste and discharging the grey water this way.

He is having his house valued for remortgage in two weeks I'm wondering if this will effect the valuation.

Cheers lads!

IMG_7982.JPG

IMG_2453.JPG

IMG_0028.JPG

IMG_7635.JPG

Firstly I would be staggered if remortgaging people would even see past the glossy new kitchen so I wouldn’t lose any sleep there.
* external waste should go to foul water. It could be they have combined sewers but it’s still not right.
* I’d have at least two clips on the run too ( but that just me)
* should be minimum 1.5” waste pipe