Search the forum,

Discuss How Much Would Gassafe Engineer Expect For Salary? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
My cousin has been doing a lot of general plumbing for a housing association. They know want him to take on combi installations and repairs/servicing. I am also a plumber, and will be joining him to help with the increased work load.

Neither of us is Gassafe regd. so will need to employ someone who is. How much will a Gassafe engineer expect the be paid p.a.?, They won't need to be too experienced as manufacturers product training will be given to help with fault finding and commissionin and servicing.

i'm not gas safe but i would think they would want about £20-25K+.also, personally i would want someone with quite a lot of experience to work on gas. imho.

My cousin has been doing a lot of general plumbing for a housing association. They know want him to take on combi installations and repairs/servicing. I am also a plumber, and will be joining him to help with the increased work load.

Neither of us is Gassafe regd. so will need to employ someone who is. How much will a Gassafe engineer expect the be paid p.a.?, They won't need to be too experienced as manufacturers product training will be given to help with fault finding and commissionin and servicing.

Mate of mine does this line of work...employs a few guys. Makes loads of dough. Don't know what an GSI wants as a salary as I've always been self employed.

What area are you in?

Thanks for the replies. Those were the sort of figures I thought.

Danny, I'm in Bristol.

What is the job market like with RGIs at the mo. Lots of jobs on offer, or like plumbing, are there lots of guys chasing a few jobs?

Personally I can't work enough hours to get everything done...but then this is PEAK time of year. Try asking again in July and see what I say....I'll probably be begging you for a job. I'm not joking. This summer was awful.