Search the forum,

Discuss Hello Guy and Girls in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Laurence Eva

My Names Laurence, Im 24 years old and I am looking to venture back into training as a plumber, I went college when I 16 years old to study my NVQ Level 2 technical certificate in which I passed but at that age I was naive to the fact you have to work hard to find a apprenticeship and practical training but now I am willing to. At the moment I am working as a flat roofer and I dont enjoy it as much as I did when I trained to be a plumber the only good thing about it is I have saved quite a bit to set me up(van, course/tool money). I have looked at fast track/diplomas (but everyone says there garbage) and evening courses are sparse at colleges in london. Any advice/guidance would be appreciated

Hi Laurence & welcome
Did you get just the tech cert 6129 & did anyone come out to see you on site for the NVQ side 6089 ??

if you wanna be a plumber dont even bother with a Diploma it doesnt qualify you for anything, go for the NVQ al the way dude

Hello Chris, I done a tech certificate 6129 (I cant remember a thing, still have my books) and no I wasnt told about the 6089 I was told in college to go straight onto level 3, and thanks t & h plumbing. I am really unsure what to do because I dont want to just give up my job but it looks like I have to to pursue my career in plumbing.

Hi lozza! My name is guy so assume u think rest of forum are girls?

Shame City and East London Tech isn't in Bunhill Row any more. That's where I went.

haha sorry my mistake guys* unless theres more than than one guys called guy in this forum :confused5:

6129 tech cert & 6089 NVQ have both finished now.