Search the forum,

Discuss experienced plumbing needing work and further training in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

shaunhighcock

hi I have about 3 years work experience in plumbing and was working for a company over in Northampton until they got into money troubles and had to make me redundant and I haven't been able to find further employment since, I have my own van and tools can anyone help?!?!?!? [email protected]

help yourself, advertise and get out there plumbing for yourself, get some insurance first tho

I would love to "get out there plumbing for myself" i have advertised on yell.com with a full ad but no luck. how much does insurance cost?

plus im not qualified i just worked as a plumber with no formal qualifications...

Last edited by a moderator:
Dont worry about qualifications do what you have been trained to do.

most people seem to be insured for 2 million public liability insurance 5 million if working in schools or factories costs about 200 or less a year (for 2 million) and on some sites you can pay monthly.

It's hard to pick up work adverts get very little work for me start off doing little jobs for friends they recomend you tell everyone you meet what jobs you are doing walk round in work clothes people will ask you in shops what do you do get a jumper with plumber on it lol.

Dont worry about qualifications do what you have been trained to do.

most people seem to be insured for 2 million public liability insurance 5 million if working in schools or factories costs about 200 or less a year (for 2 million) and on some sites you can pay monthly.

It's hard to pick up work adverts get very little work for me start off doing little jobs for friends they recomend you tell everyone you meet what jobs you are doing walk round in work clothes people will ask you in shops what do you do get a jumper with plumber on it lol.