Search the forum,

Discuss Boiler programmer upgrade wiring question / problem in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I am a newbie to this forum, and hope someone can help with my question.
I am updating my old Siemans programmer to a hive dual channel programmer. My heating/hot water system has a separate boiler and hot water tank.
When I removed the cover of my old programmer to install the new one, there was no wiring in switch positions 1&2. The wiring is as shown in the picture below.
My question is what wiring should go into 1 and 2 on the new programmer?

upload_2017-10-29_12-11-40.png

you might not have / need a wire in one or two depends on your system layout

If you have two 2port valves (motor open & spring return) then you don’t need 1&2 the Hive back plate would be a direct swap to your original one. *assuming your system has been working fine on your original programmer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Boiler programmer upgrade wiring question / problem in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi I have a Honeywell ST699 programmer which is working fine but I want to learn how to decommission it (disconnect it from the rest of the system). Currently I have a Honeywell Home Single Zone Thermostat (Y87RF2024) and I am thinking to get the Honeywell Home Mobile Access Kit RFG100 to get...
Replies
Views
Hi, I am trying to link a Hive heating & hot water dual channel receiver to an old Vaillant THERMOcompact VU GB 242/1 E system boiler. It has an internal programmer that is similar to a time switch 120 (plug in seven day programmer) This programmer is connect to a terminal strip using 345 (three...
Replies
Views