Search the forum,

Discuss Becoming a plumber/gas engineer. Need advice please in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rickyricky

Hi,
I am new to this forum, but need some advice.
I am 25 years of age, and live in the Midlands.
I have no experience in plumbing at all.

The end goal is to become a Gas Safe engineer, but I am looking to do a level 2 NVQ in plumbing at a training centre. Ideally I would like to be employed by a company after completing my ACS.

I cant do an apprenticeship as I'm currently working full time, and will be doing these courses on a weekend.

Could somebody please advise what would be the best route to go down? I have read into it but am very unsure.

Thanks

The nay Sayers will be out but I say good luck & all the best.

Night college courses are something to look into.

Try to get working in the trades & learn.

Again, all the best.

The nay Sayers will be out but I say good luck & all the best.

Night college courses are something to look into.

Try to get working in the trades & learn.

Again, all the best.

Thank you!
Do you think that is the best route? Because I have also seen that people do level 1 and then a gas course. But I've heard it's best to do level 2 nvq

Becoming a gas safe engineer

Hi

I am looking to become a Gas Safe engineer, preferable working for a company on a salary rather than being self employed.
I have no experience at all in this trade as I come from a manufacturing background.
What is the best route to go down?
Mom thinking level 2 NVQ in plumbing and then a gas foundation course followed by ACS?

I would much appreciate some advice from a professional.

Thank you

You need to research what's best for you.

Only advise & suggestions in here.

You make the decision