Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Checkout our Plumbers Insurance area - heavily discounted Public Liability Insurance and Van Insurance specifically designed for plumbers.

Discuss Bathroom installation skills in the Plumbing Courses area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. Shashank Kapoor

Shashank Kapoor New Member

Hi All,

I am new to this forum, so please accept my apologies if I have not followed any protocol.

Currently I have no knowledge of plumbing, but I am keen to learn and my intention is to gain skills and be able to install/ renovate my own bathroom. I have read few posts about Access Training and Able Skills trainings but not sure which way to go forward. For me certificate is not important but practical training is. I would really appreciate if anybody can advise on suitable training to learn the skills.

PS: Based in Banbury

Thank you,
    Kind Regards,

Shashank

2. WC1

WC1 Member

Hi Shashank. There isn't a simple answer to what you ask. I'd humbly suggest a bit more research and get a clearer idea of what you might want to do. Bits of paper (certificates) are not too hard to come by but as you will read on this forum it is the practical experience that is harder to find. Best of luck and don't be afraid to have a go (if it's your own place and you're not breaking the law, ie. gas regs etc) you sometimes learn best from getting things wrong!!

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Harvest Fields

Harvest Fields Trusted Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!

Good luck on the bathroom fit.

4. Pickwickpick

Pickwickpick Member

Personally I think you'd learn more by spending a week watching decent tutorials on youtube than you would from the vast majority of "training" centres out there.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Ben-gee

Ben-gee Top Contributor!!