Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Checkout our Plumbers Insurance area - heavily discounted Public Liability Insurance and Van Insurance specifically designed for plumbers.

Discuss Advise on wages for bathroom fitter. in the Plumbing Forum area at UKPlumbersForums.co.uk.

1. Dominic Barron

Dominic Barron New Member

Hi im new to this forum and I'm just looking for abit of advise really

Ive been working for the same company for about 5 years now. Been there through all my apprenticeship. Mainly doing bathroom fitting..
    Im 22 years old.
    Im a fully qualified nvq 2 plumber. (Been fitting bathrooms on my own since 2015)
    I can dry line, dot and dab. Do basic joinery and tile as well as normal plumbing procedures.

I feel im not being paid enough for what i do.. bareing in mind the manual handling of my job.. nearly every job we do we take plaster off and go right back to brick work... so its a really hard working job...

I dont drive so i understand you get more for driving. I get dropped off on the job and get taking back home by the company. As i live local to the company...

I have all my own tools and gear for doing the job, the company just supplies materials..

Im just wondering how much you think i should be getting paid a week for doing such work... i always work late where needed.

Its just for some ideas before i jump the gun about asking for a wage increase.

Cheers guys

2. oz-plumber

oz-plumber Plumber

Ballpark figure of what your on at the moment.
    - Hourly rate?

3. Craig Watson

Craig Watson Plumber GSR Top Contributor!!