Search the forum,

Discuss €100,000 heating system! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

100,000 euro!!! Obviously I need help.

I have a project over in France that needs a heating system and I have three prices for the job all around the 100,000 mark. This is both crazy and unaffordable . I am a general builder , capable of high quality work but lacking design knowledge on such a large system. I'm confident I can complete the job under 60,000 but To make a start I need some heating system design advice. I have outlined the concept of the plan I have decided upon below.
I want to run the pipes around the house now and then I can get on with renovating the internal walls and floors. To do this I need to know if my idea below is feasible . I can work on the detail later.

90Kwh biomass boiler
24 cast iron radiators
Boiler in outbuilding 15 meters from house. Underground lagged pipes utilised.
All pumps and water tanks situated in boiler room
Zoning on each floor is not an option. The zoning is more grouping of rads into 3 groups that feed over different floors .The biggest group feeds 12 rads.
Pipe lengths are long. The distance from the manifold to the furthest rad within the group of 12 is 40 meters including a rise of 8 meters. The overall pipe run for this group is around 60 meters to the manifold. I have sized the PEX multi core pipe and manifold acordingly , the main tube being 40 mm , and branches being 16mm, 20 mm, and 25mm.

I envisage twin grunfoss pumps being fitted into the main 40mm flow line and the return in the boiler room that then gives me the necessary flow rates to and from the manifolds.

This obviously requires complicated calcs which are beond me at the moment. But, in theory do the readers of this note think that I am on the right lines with me design.

Thanks for your time, Creance.

Don't do it!