Search the forum,

Discuss Zone Heating Please Help ? in the Plumbing Zone area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jayz

Dear Experts,

I have been looking at the possibility of adding zone-wise central heating to my home. Currently we have an Ideal Logic Plus 24 boiler controlled by a 10 year old Drayton wired controller and a basic wired thermostat. My current Drayton controller can separately control central heating and hot water separately on a 5+2 basis for each day of the week.

The MAX! system seem to be one of the cheaper ones out there for zone heating but it seems it can only start or stop the entire boiler using the MAX! switched power socket (the forum is not allowing me to post a link to the MAX! system)

Can someone recommend a safe solution to interface the MAX! remote system with a wired controller or an alternative where I can fully program how water and central heating cycles using the MAX!?

I am not a professional so ideally, it would need to be a solution that does not involve re-wiring through the walls etc.

Kind Regards,
Jay

Thanks for replying, It is not the Maxiswitch range.

I am still prevented from posting a URL but If you do a google for "Max Zone Heating" it should be the first result.

Hi PhoenixServices,

Yes that's the one although the Rasberry Pi bit is not required. The MAX! system is supposed to be self contained.

I have looked a several similar systems all the way up to the expensive Honeywell Evohome system but fundamentally, all these systems have no direct connection to boiler so I cannot figure out a way to integrate full control into a new zone heating system.

Also, anyone know why I am prevented from posting URLs, is it because I am a new member?

Why not just use a wifi heating controller? Like Salus it500