Search the forum,

Discuss Wood burning stove link up.. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dowdy01

Hi folks, looking some advice for installing 12kw wood burner with back bolier! I am linking it into oil heating system. My background is mostly dhw solar and have been out Of the game for 2 Years now so any advice would be appreciated. Im coming Off stove in 28 and wanted to conect into flow & return of existing 22 heating pipes just beside the hot water tank. This will be pumped with flow rising and following upstairs floor space and return dropping down from upstairs floor into floor space of room that wood burner is in.

No No No No No.

If your going to link it do it properly and safely. Plenty of threads if you do a search.

An appropriate thought train for this is;

First check the existing system components meet the requirements for a solid fuel system, if not then upgrade.
Then choose one of the well tried methods of joining heat sources, clue it's more than a couple of T pieces and if not done correctly will result in an expensive to run and control system possibly with other consequences.

Lastly don't assume you'll get 12kw from the wood burner.

I am agree with SimonG... there are really plenty of threads. so, please research it on google first. Then, try.

Defo no no no. For it to be any use u need a buffer. I do believe that u can use an ACV SLME for gravity coil. But you need a HETAS and G3 qualification and a few clues as to what you are doing .......... Is it an oil combi aswell????

Hes probably just teed the two together by now. It was from March 13.