Search the forum,

Discuss which jigsaw in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennie

Gas Engineer
Hi all,

I'm looking to buy a jigsaw.

I'm a student plumber, so ultimately will be using it to cut bathroom cabinets to shape. However, in the meantime, I'm planning to use it to make some outdoor furniture, so would be using it to cut up to about 1/2 inch thick wood.

I've heard 'pendulum action' jigsaws are good.

Any tips would be much appreciated.

Thanks, Jennie.

Budget is up to about £50 (though if I'm better served with a more expensive one I could save up for it.)

I'm happy to use a corded one.

BTW, I don't expect it to cut perfectly straight lines. Just to be reasonably powerful and long lasting.

A ryobi will suit you well. It's the blades that make the difference anyway.

ryboi not a bad starting point and yes defo get a corded one

i heard that big ben and the london eye is a good one 1500 pieces.......

oh, one of those.lol

try the wickes ones there on sale at £44 at the mo. then in a few years upgrade it!.
dont mess with cordless as the battery dont last long just when you need to finish off.

i have (had untill f-in-law knicked it) a 25 year old elu/dewalt 240v

secret is, get some good bosch blades for it.

dont mess with cordless as the battery dont last long just when you need to finish off.

Whatever do you mean:smart:

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to which jigsaw in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

hi all i hope you are all well i'm planning to install my shower mixer on Saturday. today i was doing a dry fit and i wanted to show you some photos and questions. i'm using fast fixing brackets. i was wondering what length do i cut the pipe to? also my shower bar mixer has these cone shaped...
Replies
Views