Search the forum,

Discuss Where does the plumbing stop and the gas engineering start??? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Aqua Mechanica

Just a quick question, all in the title really.

Obviously as a plumber, I can install all the rads and flow & return pipework for a heating system bt how near to the boiler can I actually get? Am I right in saying the only things I'm not allowed to touch are the gas pipe and the boiler itself?

After all, I did a combi jig at college all those years ago?

(For the record, I'd do the gas but its so expensive and I have no one to work or train with. I've actually decided to do an Honours Degree in Building Services Engineering [Mechanical] instead as it's far easier to achieve!!!)

But honestly, where does the Plumber stop and the Gas Technician start?

Cheers

Ben Wood
Bexleyheath Plumber

Dont touch the flue or the gas pipe, and every thing will be cushty

good on you for doing the Honours degree, did you have previous quals?

Dont touch the flue or the gas pipe, and every thing will be cushty

as above the only thing you cant do is fit the flue and connect gas pipe to meter or boiler.
you can run it to a foot from either but as long as you don't connect it up

as above the only thing you cant do is fit the flue and connect gas pipe to meter or boiler.

your not suppose to run the gas pipe let alone pipe it up, big push from GSR on this. its to stop plumbers doing everything and then paying someone to do the final connection and commission, not allowed