Search the forum,

Discuss Washer waste fixing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Fredddy

I'm a complete novice when it comes to plumbing so bear with me.

I recently moved house and I am trying to connect the waste pipe from the washer under my sink but apparently I needed a part called a 'long nose spigot?' Anyway after looking around for this part I think I found what I need. Unfortunately the only ones I can find are 40mm and when I measure the diameter of the pipe I'm trying to fit it too it's only 30mm. I can't find any smaller parts than 40mm anywhere. Maybe because I'm not too sure what I'm looking for. It also needs tone the type of fitting that connects and tightens by screwing it on.

Anyone know the part or where I can get the part from? Or maybe another way around it?
I'll try and post some pictures to help my explanation. Thanks for anyway advice!
Fred

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    34.4 KB · Views: 30
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    18.4 KB · Views: 33
If it's the size I think it looks you might have to buy a washing machine trap (u bend) the threaded part for the washing machine waste comes in 2 sizes,unscrew the one already fitted and take it along with you,larger b&Q have a plumber to advise who is usually bored to tears and grateful to be able to give advice

noooo don't go to b&q go to an independent plumbing store who will be able to help you

Yesss, If you go to an independent plumbing stores,just hope that the staff are helpful, remember the staff aren't plumbers,I use them all the time and more often than not they aren't interested especially if there are regular customers waiting,my friend is a plumber and works at a superstore where a qualified plumber will help you.