Search the forum,

Discuss Trade Qualified Domestic Gas Engineer Course in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've replied in a seperate thread but thought I would post this to see if it gets more reponses... Apologies if you've read it twice.

I'm looking to start a Gas course with a college called 'Trade Qulaified' that guarentee me work with a mentor in order to build up my portfolio for the ACS exams. The course is 8 seperate weeks practical training and costs £4000 if paid in full at the start.

I'm aware of all the people saying there are not many oppertunities left in this industry but all I am looking for (untill I have a few years experience under my belt) are simple boiler services and my current and fulltime job gives me a wide network of potential customers so thats not a big worry to me at the moment.

All I'm after is peoples experiences with TQ and wether they think the course is worthwhile to do. Is it all a complete newbie like me needs to get into this line of work? (I should add that I intend to work with a Gas Safe engineer a couple of days a week throught out my course duration ((extra)) to gain even more knowledge and experience).

Many thanks,

Suds

lots of these course have gone bust owing lots of money do all the checks you can on the company try and speak to others who are at present being mentored or are part way through or indeed have qualified through this company

I'm aware of all the people saying there are not many oppertunities left in this industry but all I am looking for (untill I have a few years experience under my belt) are simple boiler services and my current and fulltime job gives me a wide network of potential customers so thats not a big worry to me at the moment.

We'd all love simple boiler services. Servicing is good money, don't think everyone is chasing installs and not bothering with servicing, there's not much of either.