Search the forum,

Discuss Tool advice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello

I'm new to the forum and to the plumbing world but I start my course in September and in the meantime I though it would be a good idea to start accumulating the tools of the trade for the future as I'm sure they won't be cheap, so really I just want to know where do you recommend I do my collecting and what are the good brands to look for, when I was a mechanic it was all about snap-on so which brand is the one for plumbing.

Thanks guys

what ever fits/does the job tbh

Hi mate, I buy many snap on tools from battery drills to socket sets lol. Best to start off with the usuals shifters ( bahco ) , footprints, screwdrivers , pipe slices for all sizes , hacksaw big n small, Stanley knife etc etc, pipe benders ( hilmor ) ,, my main and most loved tool is my makita radio, it's the first tool into a job and the last tool out, lol

Hi mate, I buy many snap on tools from battery drills to socket sets lol. Best to start off with the usuals shifters ( bahco ) , footprints, screwdrivers , pipe slices for all sizes , hacksaw big n small, Stanley knife etc etc, pipe benders ( hilmor ) ,, my main and most loved tool is my makita radio, it's the first tool into a job and the last tool out, lol

dont forget the massive hammer when things dont move/ go right :D

You tried using the search box mate, this has come up a few times in the past.

Thanks for the replies youve been very helpful, sorry to waste anyone's time if this had already been posted I'm just enthusiastic and want to get all the knowledge I can from my own personal questions

Thanks for the replies youve been very helpful, sorry to waste anyone's time if this had already been posted I'm just enthusiastic and want to get all the knowledge I can from my own personal questions