Search the forum,

Discuss Thermodynamic Panels, I want your positive thoughts and negative thoughts in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scotsplum

Hi guys :waving:

I am starting this thread so I can gain a bit more info for myself so would appreciate any info whether positive or negative

Last year I had one of these thermodynamic systems installed prior to installation I was informed Accreditation was being sought regarding the RHI payment well things are moving :snore: maybe. The system performs better than I expected, I have friends that have other recognized systems installed and my system seems to out perform theirs especially given the location (Scotland) I have learnt this type of system is not so good when installed further south why :dizzy2:. I work as a trainer/Lecturer in plumbing so have access to a lot of other information regarding renewables but have been unable to source a lot of feedback regarding this type of system. Is it because it is possibly one of the new technologies and as such is not trustworthy, it is not been test driven enough or is there another reason?

Iv worked on a couple TD systems. Both get ok COPs

No doubt you'll get a great COP in direct sunlight but when that's gone, the actual surface area for evaporating the fgas is small compared to ASHP and gshp in my opinion.

No doubt you'll get a great COP in direct sunlight but when that's gone, the actual surface area for evaporating the fgas is small compared to ASHP and gshp in my opinion.