Search the forum,

Discuss Solar Options: Combi + Thermal Store or Twin Coil Cylinder? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

smokeyjon

Hi There
As you can see I'm a newbie, and am also not a plumber (oops). I hope you don't mind but I thought this might be a good place to get some unbiased advice on the installation of a new central heating/water heating system incorporating solar thermal panels. I'd be grateful for any comments which'd help me out. This is our situation:
- 3 bed mid-terrace house, probably loft conversion in next 5 years to give 1 more large bed (or 2 smaller) + 2nd bathroom.
- currently 2 people (the family thing's bound to happen sooner or later!)
- Current system comprises of 15yr old central heating boiler and separate multipoint boiler giving instant hot water (both nearing end of life), and electric shower (which also needs rewiring as it's overrated for its wiring!)