Search the forum,

Discuss self employed in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dave nice

hi all -im a gas fitter with 15 years experience and nvq 3 and all ACS -i have always worked PAYE and am looking to go self employed but i am not totally sure of what i require.
i know i need corgi reg at a cost of around £375 and i know i need 'public liability insurance' at a cost of around £150.

could anyone advise me if there is anything else i need to consider...?

any help appreciated..

hi mate i'm a self employed plumber currently doing my acs at college and i'm doing ok just being a plumber..its def worth going on your own i have and never looked back

i am much happier now..try it.if its not your thing you could always go back and work for a company....you have nothing to lose in trying m8

You have 3 months to declaire yourself as self employed ! Get a financial advisor / tax advisor my dad is one... it is much better than just getting an accountant who charges 800 quid and no proper advice. If you have an office ( telephone and pen paper) in your house this constitutes you to lower energy bills . Hope this helps.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to self employed in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

I have approx 2 weeks work in kingston i need a qualified plumber to assist me with starting on the 30th may. must be self employed, own tools transport etc. good day rates paid. potential for more work after this job. please get in touch. Regards Alex
Replies
Views
I'm looking for a commercial gas engineer to assist with servicing, callouts etc. work is mostly london based but also have sites in kent/essex. I am a ltd company thats been running for 12 years and am now looking to expand. Ideally im looking for someone who is self employed (or another ltd...
Replies
Views
Neil Ambrose
N