Search the forum,

Discuss Salus Thermostat wiring? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
dont know if this is in the right section but here goes
I need to wire a salus 300rf thermostat to a baxi duo-tec
Thanks

If you have boiler installation instructions it will tell you all you need to know, get it wrong and you will blow the PCB, That's all we are permitted to tell you un less your a GS engineer

I would not wire a salus stat into any heating system I have fitted/worked on. You will be back in 6/12 months fitting something else as it will either break or the customer cannot work it properly. Try to persuade the customer to have a better branded stat.

Sounds like you have had some problems with Salus controls ! have fitted loads never had any problems with any of them, luck of the draw maybe !

I am a fully qualified plumber and gas fitter
But my gas safe has run out
I had a accident some years ago lifting a fire soround
Collapsed my disks pressing on scieatic nerve
The thermostat is for family
I'm ok with wiring but
Always had electrician to wire them up
Thanks

Sounds like you have had some problems with Salus controls ! have fitted loads never had any problems with any of them, luck of the draw maybe !
Never fitted any mate. But replaced a shed load. You could be right. Might just be luck of the draw.:(:(

No offence, but If your gas safe has run out then you should know best you aren't allowed to touch the boiler unless you are gas safe.

Have you got the wiring diagram for the stat and boiler?

Here is a pic of boiler pic
thermostat and back of thermostat

IMG_9403.PNG

IMG_9404.PNG

IMG_9405.JPG

You said the thermostat is for family,an then said it's for you? As above your not GSR anymore,we can't advise/condone you to fit it yourself.Its easy enough to do from your pic's do you not know anyone else In the trade that's GSR that could do it for you?

Not anymore