Search the forum,

Discuss Ryobi power tool kit in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dan22

HI EVERYONE I POSTED A THREAD ABOUT STARTER TOOLS ETC. BUT SINCE THEN I HAVE FOUND THIS KIT. DOES ANYONE HAVE THIS OR KNOW IF ITS ANY GOOD TO GET ME STARTED??

CLK124
12 V / 4 Piece Kit

• 2x 12v (1.2Ah) Lithium-Ion batteries
  • Lithium-Ion charger 45 minute charge time
  • 12v Drill Driver (LSD1201PB)
  • 12v Reciprocating Saw (CR1201)
  • 12v Circular Saw (CS1201)
  • 12v Torch (CKF120LM)
  • No memory effect: The battery can always be loaded regardless of charge level, the cells damaged
clk124_xl.jpg

had ryobi years ago, battery's went quick but seemed ok ish budget kit dont know how good they are now

had ryobi years ago, battery's went quick but seemed ok ish budget kit dont know how good they are now

hi gas man, im new to it all really and dont know what to buy im looking for a kit that sort of has it all but int lots of pennys either hee! Hee! I know this will be hard but any tips on what makes to look out for etc or were i could get a good deal

thanks

i used the older 'blue' ryobi, apparentley they have good gears in them but my batteries have gone.
i have now gone to dewalt xrp 14v as they have plenty of power, the battery is easy replacement and cost a lot less than the 18v so dont break the bank.

the erbaur from screw fix is a very good unsung piece of kit for the money with german engeneeing, make sure you get extra battery though and go for the highest amphr you can afford.

they sell this ryobi kit in my local cash n carry for about £100, but to be honest save your £££ and just buy the best combi-drill with spare batteries for the money.
then get a £15 jigsaw, and a £5 torch that will do an equall job as the rest of the kit dont matter.