Search the forum,

Discuss PLumbing Lecturer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Centralheatking

AS one gets past 50 and less bendy and more arthritic my thoughts lead to teaching what I have done for the past 30 years - what do I do/need - I see the jobs advertised from time to time but apart from Acops acts now out of date I have no plumbing qualifications but masses of knowledge.

centralheatking

i was thinking of the same thing, getting the qualifications. it takes 2 years of night classes where im from in northern ireland.

i have been plumbing for around 12 years so will want to get there sooner than later
i would say that you need your level 2 and 3 nvq plumbing and then a hnc in mech services/ building services etc
may be different where you are.

quals in the trade you teach and assess

teaching quals

assessing quals

i am currently in the process of becoming a part time engineering tudor, the minimum requirements were GCSE Maths/English, level 3 technical certificate. the job involves site (as in factory) visits to help/assess apprentices and the engineering council puts you through a teaching qualification over a couple of years. Must admit, i thought the minimum requirements would be much higher.

Well,you know what they say "Those that can,do,those that can't,teach"

Only joking:):)

You mean those that can do,do do ,those that can't,do'nt do do,just do do do's all day,I prefer to do,rather than do do's however when you get older it is easier to do do do's and show how to do than to do do.s,I believe
:confused::confused::p

Last edited by a moderator:
You mean those that can do,do do ,those that can't,do'nt do do,just do do do's all day,I prefer to do,rather than do do's however when you get older it is easier to do do do's and show how to do than to do do.s,I believe
:confused::confused::p

I'll take your word for it,you lost me after the 4th"do":)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi