Search the forum,

Discuss Plumbing Apprentice in Coventry/Rugby/Warwickshire in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rhyno

Hi all,

I'm Ryan, I'm 23 and have previous experience in plumbing & heating with a large contractor in coventry. I am looking for someone who I can apprentice with for my NVQ.

I currently attend warwickshire college, working towards my C&G level 2. I want to start my NVQ as soon as possible but the contractor I worked for does not have the frequency of plumbing I need for my NVQ.

Im competent in jointing, soldering, bending, clipping, running pipe, draining down systems & fitting traps and waste.

I have spend just shy of a year working in the trade as an apprentice, I'm hardworking and will preform any task required. I have my own hand tools, pipe cutters, bender and blow torch.

I know it's tough out there I'm just hoping I can be given a chance. I can provide references from plumbers I have worked with.

Thanks.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Plumbing Apprentice in Coventry/Rugby/Warwickshire in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi there, I'm sniffing around what to expect of getting a job in plumbing. My job makes me redundant at the end of September. The whole warehouse moves to the Midlands from Bridgewater. Meanwhile I'm doing my NVQ level 2 in plumbing. The goal of the course is Renewable Energy Engineer. I'll...
Replies
Views
Hi there, I am a junior plumber based in South East London (Zone 1), but can get to most areas quite easily. In terms of Qualifications I have completed level 2 Diploma in Plumbing and Heating with 1 years experience working as an emergency response engineer primarily carrying out maintenance...
Replies
Views