Search the forum,

Discuss Plumber looking to go into gas work in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Liam_cornwall

hello I'm currently a plumber and have been for 12 years but I really would like to move on to the gas side of things, I was wondering if any of you had done this and what courses are best ( I've seen one called logic4training.com they want 2k)

Id avoid places like that like the plague.

Look at kier gas training

Hi Liam if you are employed ask the boss about training, its not a fast thing to do and can be expensive, you must have some experience of working with gas have a word with a training centre about what you need to do to take your ACS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Plumber looking to go into gas work in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Not sure what my options are here. Basically a friend of mine recommended his father in law to do our plumbing/gas work for our renovation. First job was to install a new boiler, and later install radiators, bathroom, kitchen, etc. The boiler was installed last September but not switched on as...
Replies
Views
hi i am currently moving home and i have been told by a plumber that the enc pipework into/out of this gas box would not pass a gas safety test. I have also been given a safety certificate to say that there is nothing wrong with the pipework. Can anyone advise thanks
Replies
Views
Hi everyone, I am fortunate to be at the stage where I'm looking to expand and take on a plumber to help with the workload. I am new to this and cant figure out the best way to do it, i tried Indeed but the fees, in my opinion are wild. just wondering how everyone else manages to get round this...
Replies
Views
A