Search the forum,

Discuss Oftec 101 in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

bewsh

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Alright guys? I'm pretty new to doing oil, I have OFTEC 101.

Can I replace an oil boiler with oftec 101 or do I need another add-on for this?
Also, I understand that if you are not oftec registered, you can't self certify the installation, so you need to go through building control. Do you know roughly how much building control charge to certify an installation?

TIA

101 is seevicing and commissioning a pressure jet appliance. The notification is on the install now which is 105. Other bodies competent person schemes can be used instead of oftec.

Building control round our way is about 200 to 250. But a waste of time as they can't tell the difference between a pressure jet appliance and a deep fat fryer.

101 is seevicing and commissioning a pressure jet appliance. The notification is on the install now which is 105. Other bodies competent person schemes can be used instead of oftec.

Building control round our way is about 200 to 250. But a waste of time as they can't tell the difference between a pressure jet appliance and a deep fat fryer.

Thanks for the info Simon!

I was thinking if it's not to expensive for building control then I could go down that route as I'd only be doing a couple a year, but seems like it might be better to become registered.

Thanks for the info Simon!

I was thinking if it's not to expensive for building control then I could go down that route as I'd only be doing a couple a year, but seems like it might be better to become registered.

Or you could pay an OFTEC registered person a few pounds for doing a commission etc for you.
Not supposed to, but no difference than paying for a building halfinspector

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Oftec 101 in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics