Search the forum,

Discuss Newbie on site....hand tools help. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

malcky

Hello all, new to the site and also to the plumbing world and in college after nearly 20 years in office work and fancied a change of career.

So looking for a wee bit of assistance getting the best hand tools needed for my new chosen career.....Only hand tools for the time being as the budget wont allow it for now while im studying at college....I will do another thread for power tools when the time comes.

If people could let me know of the most common and best tools to start the ball rolling, I dont want the cheap everyday stuff as dont mind paying for good quality items, even if they are pricey.....(buy cheap buy twice or more)

My shopping list so far is:

Spanner sets...do I need imperial and metric? seen a nice Bahco set which is metric.
pipe cutters...Bahco ones again look good.
pipe benders...Rothenberger was suggested by my tutor.
Wrenches....What sizes are the most common everyday ones people need or use...6", 8", 10" etc
Blow lamp....Rothenberger super-fire 2

This is just the start of many tools I will get, so please list any other good quality brands too for anything I should be looking out for.

Thanks folks.

Malcky

Spanner sets...do I need imperial and metric? seen a nice Bahco set which is metric.b
bacho evertime
pe cutters...Bahco ones again look good.
there not,kopex or monument
hes not been plumbing long enough then hilmor,but the older type theres a seller on the bay doing refurbs
Wrenches....What sizes are the most common everyday ones people need or use...6", 8", 10" etc
you mean spanners,22mm for rad tops,16mm for trv tails also buy a ratchet hex tail tool

yep,best you can buy

Read more: http://www.ukplumbersforums.co.uk/p...ewbie-site-hand-tools-help.html#ixzz28H2UPQkg