Search the forum,

Discuss newbie here that had an issue with joining! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

hi guys,

ive been trying to join this forum for a few days....but the most frustrating part was the silly setup of the recaptcha format. i understand why its needed but there are other ways to prevent a frustrating approach to joining a forum. i tried to use a few different browsers ie safari, chrome & firefox and with no success i decided to leave the page open for over a day to see if it would refresh (and yes i refreshed the page countless times) and viola! im here :)

but i was close to giving up and searching for other forums due to this sign up! anyways my rant is over lol

apart from the issue above i hope to find useful info and help regarding diy issues in my bathroom. i joined your sisters forum tilerforum and was told to join here for other query related issues. i hope others have not experienced what i went through....maybe its my macbook lol

cheers

cammy

@Lou

Sorry to hear you've had a bad experience

Hi and welcome.

We've actually been updating the recaptcha over the past couple of days until last night .

Apologies for the inconvenience, enjoy the forum!

Cammy, each time you log on now remember to tick the little "Stay logged in" box or your frustrations will continue by the time out process. ;)

Hi guys; also a new member and am told I need to have a minimum non-spam post count in order to acccess the gas safe and various other "trade only" areas... So forgive me interjecting with content of questionable value (but hopefully not 'spam') but I also had a similar experience.