Search the forum,

Discuss Need Help! in Gas in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bill Raybould

Hi Is there any one on here that can help me or tell me how i can do this. I have just passed my gas. it was a 8 week course with E-ON in Dudley i Did this course because i was made redundent last year and all i would like to do is go back to work. I am a young 54 year old And live in Dudley West midlands. The problem is that no one will give me a job because i have no experience. I need to find someone that will give me a chance to get some hands on. Can someone Help??????. Many Thanks Bill

Its the 8 week passport course, my friend did it a couple of months ago in fact he could of been on the same course as you Bill. He's in the same boat to, he's even offered to work for free to gain experience but still no joy!! I work at that Eon training academy sometimes Bill.

wats a passport course so hes not done his acs,he has to work with someone for a number of jobs or hours to get onto acs so he,,s not passed his gas yet just e,on course, is that right am lost all sounds bit misleading

No i have not been a plumber. I have been in electronics for the last 15 years.
I know its hard i have tryed all over the place and i think its a shame to give up there must be someone local that can help me!. There must be a way. Thanks for your replys

pls dont get mad ,but why did you no do electric training as you did electric work all your live ?????

wats a passport course so hes not done his acs,he has to work with someone for a number of jobs or hours to get onto acs so he,,s not passed his gas yet just e,on course, is that right am lost all sounds bit misleading

The passport does give you your ACS. They spend 4 weeks i think with engineers on site.

I was a service engineer in the tv trade, but its now a throw away world and theres no need for engineers, so i needed a new trade.