Search the forum,

Discuss Need help finding a fitting in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

thedog123123

I just moved into a flat with a 1.5 kitchen sink (1 1/2 pipes). The waste pipes are setup similar to this picture here:

ae235.jpg
Sadly, the piece that is circled was cut to short by over a 1/2 inch so it doesn't fit well into the bottom part of the piece. I went to try find a connector like that but I couldn't find one. I did find something similar but it has a male attachment at the top not a female which I need to connect to the sink basket.

w2w.diy.com/departments/floplast-waste-trap-height-adjustor/152689_BQ.prd (change the 2 to a w to view link in www)

I am a novice with plumbing and any help would be appreciated

Last edited by a moderator:
take that picture to a merchant buy the whole thing keep the bit you need and bin the rest, you cant get the adjustable pipe separately

as above you'll need to buy a whole new trap or get a trap extension piece if it'll fit although i prefer less joints where possible

Trap extension piece for a kitchen sink (1 1/2") will do no problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Need help finding a fitting in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

I want to reconnect some outbuildings to an existing water supply. The supply pipe is old 22mm MDPE and buried for a fair distance so not going to dig it up and replace it šŸ˜¬. Question is can I use normal 22mm plumbing push-fit connectors to make the connection as finding 22mm MDPE fittings...
Replies
Views
I was stupid enough not to check the position of the pipes under the tiles when installing a toilet and drilled right through the center of a 16 mm copper water pipe. I exposed the pipe by removing a ~30cm section of the plastic sleeve and a ~10 cm section of the pipe around the hole. Several...
Replies
Views