Search the forum,

Discuss looking for work in plumbing as a apprentice or unpaid work experience in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

cadilacmaj

hi am looking for work unpaid or as a apprentice, I want experience and become a plumber am from Manchester I am willing to pay for my time to the employer or give a grant in return for this opportunity

Hi and best of luck finding someone, you will find numinous people on here asking the same question all over the uk, what if any experience have you had ? and why do you want to become a Plumber ? hope its not for the money, not the highest paid, but one of the most expensive to train for, cost of tools etc..

I haven't had any experience to be honest, only taster sessions in college it is expensive to retrain your correct there. iv been working since I was 18 now am 26 stuck in security. thinking of a career change. I know a lot of people do come on here looking for work and the government grant is for young people under 24. that's majority of the apprenticeship or traineeship is threw that age gap awarded to them. its not for the money its just that I have had interest in construction since I was young doing diy at home. that's why I have come on this forum to offer the equivalent of what the government offers to young people to employers

If your looking to get into construction, have you considered or looked into other trades, Tiling, Plastering, Painting as some examples , Plumbing you are looking for a long and difficult trade to get into, as you can see from the amount of inquires just on this site everyone wants to be a Plumber ! WHY ??