Search the forum,

Discuss looking for work/experience in mansfield/notts/chesterfield and surrounding areas in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

andyh1984

I am currently studying on a level 3 city and guild course at college after recently completing level 2, I am in the Mansfield area and seeking a placement along side somebody to gain further knowledge and experience within the plumbing world, I am aware that the work carried out in college is only scratching the surface and not totally comparable to what goes on in the real world. Any experience would be greatly appreciated in an ideal world id love to gain an apprenticeship and work towards my NVQ levels but I understand all that comes in time and at the moment any foothold in the plumbing industry would be a great start and hopefully kickstart a career into plumbing. If there is anyone in the area who can offer any placement or experience that would be greatly appreciated as mentioned,if you can reply via private message then I can pass on my number or take yours to discuss details further. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

as an update now... still looking for a full time placement,alongside somebody or someone able to offer more experience, coming towards the end of my level 3 course now, had working experience with matther and tannerts around mansfield carrying out small maintenance tasks, hanging radiators, installing pipework, nothing too complex but it counts.

soon il be working on site for keepmote in an experience placement, so getting bits and bobs, just looking for something a bit more regular.

just as a pointer aswel im not looking for money here, sure if someone offers something for helping out or putting the graft in then appreciated, but this is just me looking for experience and a foot in the door.

Status
Not open for further replies.